Return to Releases /

Murs Rules the World
Label: Veritech Records
Released: 2000

This album came about through a chance meeting, which is actually pictured on the inside of the CD.

I don't know who or why, but someone decided to photograph the exact moment Todd "Mum's The Word" Mumford and I met. It was at this PUTS BBQ. He told me he had just opened up a studio in of all places MID CITY. So I said I would drop by one day. That one day soon turned into everyday. I would walk to the studio, hang out for a while, pick up a beat tape, then walk back to my apartment which was about 8 blocks away. Once I got to the crib I would smoke beedies, drink beer, play Dreamcast and write all night. Through this diet and Mum's expert musical direction. The first solid release of my career was birthed.

This is yet another release I can't separate into favorites because it fits together so seamlessly in my head. Track 1 and Track 6 seem to be the fan favorites (it feels so good to be able to say that :). None of the tracks on this release have names. The CD comes with a pen (enclosed in the spine) to fill in blanks spaces where the song titles would usually be. When you don't have a marketing budget you gotta get creative.

Track Listing:
  1. Track 1
  2. Track 2
  3. Track 3
  4. Track 4
  5. Track 5
  6. Track 6
  7. Track 7
  8. Track 8
  9. Track 9
  10. Track 10
  11. Track 11
  12. Track 12
  13. Track 13